gravy days

By gravyc

The Road Less Travelled

When I started my own blip journal I had planned to document a good number of my own runs throughout the year. As it turned out there have not been many running blips. In over 20 years of running, this past year has seen fewer runs than any other. In recent weeks it has become more of a chore than a joy; something I thought I'd never be saying.
Today I felt a little different. I took the camera for a short run. It was hard, being quite hopelessly out if condition, it was a slow struggle. But I did think that it was actually nice to be out running around these lovely lanes that lead from the doorstep and I felt lucky and appreciative that I can even do it at all.
So, hopefully this road will be a little more travelled in the months to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.