Life's A Dance

By DancingArcher

Soggy Doggy!

I'm not really sure how it happened!

When I drew back the curtains it was frosty and clear skies. So I decided the harbour walk would be perfect on such a glorious morning. As we arrived and started walking towards the harbour I took a glance behind to see some very ominous clouds edging closer, then closer still.

A few spots of rain very quickly turned into a torrential downpour and it wasn't long before both the dog and I were quite literally soaked through to the skin. Still he got his hour plus walk and happily jumped into the car to come home - which took forever as the traffic was appalling.

On arriving home later than intended and having dried Harley off and peeled my clothes off, I was running out of time. I was off to football for the first time since last year and keen not to miss the train. So a co-op sandwich on the train sufficed for lunch.

The match wasn't too bad, frustrating as usual but hopefully with the new manager things will turn around. We lost 1-0 to Brentford (a very good team), and Rohan Ince was outstanding.

We missed our usual train and therefore the connection home, so when I eventually turned up, I was very ready for the Chinese that had been ordered, which we enjoyed in the company of Mum and Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.