Proud Weegie

By Shiv

"Have you made your bed.......?"

I despair.

I was NEVER allowed to leave the house in the morning to go to school without making my bed and hanging up my clothes.  Proper sheets and blankets too, and a Candlewick bedspread! None of your easy duvets !

I'm at a loss.  I often refer to No 1's bedroom as a snow globe.  It can be tidied at night (after nagging !) and by morning it's like someone had shaken it up and let everything fall willy nilly.

No 2 isn't blameless either - but mostly her room is pretty tidy.  Tonight, however, there is tersely worded notes taped to both bedroom doors and a full inspection later this evening  by management.  When I write in capitals and the pen breaks through the paper - you KNOW I'm not happy!

....they may not make that party this weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.