Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Non stop

These 4 pictures sum up what Henry has been like today - a blur of non stop energy!

We spent the morning waiting in for a parcel that never arrived (thanks Yodel) and when I was getting us ready to go out at lunchtime I had to spend 5 minutes writing an email to my accountant and then looked over to Henry to find him face down asleep on the carpet next to me! He's not had a nap during the day for about 2 weeks now - I didn't know what to do with myself!

When he woke up we went to the bank and to Aldi, and on the way home I thought I'd let him go to the little soft play thats opened at the garden centre over the road because he'd been so good - but it was closing! Henry didn't take that very well and ended up having a massive meltdown so we went to the park instead. Despite it getting dark and being zero degrees he still loved it as you can see!

On the way home we saw a police car and i remarked that I had to drive extra carefully.
Henry "but why mummy?"
Me "because the police tell people off who are naughty - it can be for things like not driving properly or really bad things like burglars"
Henry "what if there was a big dragon going around eating people? Would they catch him and put it in jail?"
I really didn't know how to respond to that one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.