katickles

By katickles

Wild Duck Chase

Ok, ok, so I followed the hype and went after the duck, or the b***** b****** duck as he was known at various points today. Except when I was cooing at him, encouraging him to emerge totally from the undergrowth, but he didn't seem to have received the memo. I do have a shot of his head from quite far away, so I have seen him. Hope he sticks around for a bit longer so I can get a decent view of him.

But there were dippers!!! (Normally I seem to be quite dipper-repellent...) End of the day light with this, but certainly the best dipper shots I've managed. Cheers to Dark Eyed Mary for the loan of her gear, as both my cameras have gone on a little holiday for a sensor clean.

p.s. I happily had duck pate for tea tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.