Each day a gift.

By Margiesy

Late this afternoon I took a walk to get some shots of fungi. I did find plenty but have chosen to post this banksia flower detail instead. For me it is not so much the subject that inspires but the play of light and shadow, which is what I like about this image.
Had lots of exercise today. A long walk and a bike ride. It's been ages since I've last ridden so it was really nice to do so again.
Greg has been away hiking in the high country for the past three days and is due back tomorrow. Can't wait to hear of his adventures, I miss him! Jack is busy, he worked this morning and has spent the afternoon studying. Being his last year of high school, things are starting to heat up and I am anticipating a busy few months ahead for both of us.
Joey has had a quiet day at home today and has a very sore head. The poor boy has inherited the family disposition to migraines. They are the worst thing!!!
Made a delicious mandarin cake which will do nicely for a Sunday night treat. I"m thinking maybe pesto for dinner. Easy!
Hope your weekend has been marvellous!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.