What struck my fancy

By TonyLuxton

Unfinished

houses, the project involving a total of four, was abandoned many years ago. I have no information as to why - bankruptcy, death of the entrepreneur or whatever. One day they would have been working at it, the next nothing. Everything was just left to the elements.

The amusing feature to my mind is the open (glass long gone) window as if there is insufficient fresh air as it is.

If you check Google street view, you can see the further dilapidation that has occurred since their images were taken.

This image was taken with a much better sky than yesterday when I was there, to say nothing about those photos being out of focus because the camera's focus lever had moved and I had failed to spot it at the time :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.