boldsans

By rubyjones

Polaroid Blipfoto #1

I was clearing out some shelves at work when I found an old Polaroid camera so I thought it would be apt to shoot some blips with it. Then I saw the price of film. Fuck that I thought. £17 for 8 shots. However, in the interest of photography and trying something new/old, I bought a pack.

So this is the first of 8 blips featuring a Polaroid.
Because this is costing me an arm and a kidney I will only take one shot a day. Literally. And I'll post it no matter how it turns out. Perhaps taking the original ethos of Blip a little too far, but then I think we take too many shots on digital, not really thinking or composing a shot properly, but just clicking away and looking back on hundreds of mediocre shots for the one which is the least shite. Or us that just me?

I think I need to shoot outside tomorrow.
This looks too grim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.