Costa vs Starbucks.

Every morning, I make myself a (Tassimo) Costa Latte and drink it from my Starbucks Takeaway cup in the car!! DN1 now does the same with tea! So we now have a little collection of these Limited mugs (that I have featured before in the car wash!)

Anyway, I went to work this morning only to find it was cancelled. Work tried to tell me they had cancelled me with more than 24 hours notice (and so no pay). Long storey short, they had only sent the email (twice) to my work laptop and not my personal one. That work laptop that isnt working!!! Glad I did a bit of delving so I will still get paid. Phew.

I then sat in Starbucks with  a real mug waiting for a friend / work collegue I was due to meet after work (that got cancelled) (keep up!) so I had a few hours to kill. Luckily I had my own laptop on me so caught up on reports. and drank coffee. From a china mug. Not a plastic one!

Gaynor and I put the worlds to right, compared family dramas and discussed work, vowing to meet up once a month at least. I always enjoyed working with Gaynor and she promised she would come back to blip! One can but hope!

Just the one job today so had a nice quiet afternoon at home where I managed to finish all those pesky reports. Mr W has also had his night shift cancelled (again) tonight so we get to spend some quality time together. Bliss.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.