Crisp

The sky went a wonderful colour this morning, but didn't last long.

SWMBO has spent most of the day lying on the settee asleep so it was down to me to fit in walking PD between taxi runs to and from playgroup and nursery.

On the way back from the playgroup I saw a workman using a leaf blower on a section of path which goes between a layby and a busy path to Bellsquarry village.
I thought it was a bit strange - especially since nobody ever actually walks up to the layby.

On the afternoon walk I braved the icy paths to the woods.
This took me past the end of the path the leaf blower had been on.
I was amazed to see that it had been salted as well. But they hadn't done anywhere else.
What the hell that is all about I have no idea.

Walking through the woods I liked the patterns in the ice and was quite surprised to see some bracken  poking through the snow.

Each time I go through the woods I look for the Oozlum Bird but I have yet to see one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.