Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Rodin

Just been for a sneaky Ruby down town :)

On the way back, Jnr Snr asked me, "How do I not know that I am the only vessel alive, and everyone else is not just a robot, or hologram or just imagination?"

Blimey.

I told her she couldn't.

That got me so excited!!!  At the age of 11 she's arguably Cartesian in her thinking and vocalising solipsistic thoughts - wow.  It started a great discussion where we briefly talked about self, experience, time, reality, etc, etc.  It was cut short by arriving at home, a real shame as I could have carried that one on for ages.  She expanded on her original question well and did use the word 'vessel' a lot with clear links to a single consciousness that could span time, albeit adhering to the unidirectional nature of it, but restricted to Earth. 

Keep thinking and questioning kid, don't ever stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.