DevonDumpling

By DevonDumpling

'A Light Dusting'

We have had snow! A light dusting but it looked beautiful when I looked from my bedroom window this morning. When we moved here twenty years ago there were only four telegraph wires spoiling our view...over the last five years, they've increased to about fourteen! I hate them......I try to shut them out and just look at the South Downs....just look at that sky!

A great Line Dance class this morning.
This afternoon I went to the flicks to see the film 'American Sniper'...a Biographical War drama directed by Clint Eastwood and written by Jason Hall..starring Bradley Cooper and Sienna Miller. I really enjoyed it...two and a half hours of gripping drama and action. Nominated for two Academy Awards I believe. I knew nothing about the story of Chris Kyles...once again there has been controversy about this film.......well I loved it!

Snow's all gone tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.