Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

Shadows on the canal

I was on my way to Ocean Terminal today and got a bit sidetracked but since it was a photo taking adventure in Leith that was ok! I got off the bus early and started walking along the canal and noticed this juvenile swan keeping up with me as I plodded along. As soon as I took my camera out he/she decided to make a break for it so I was lucky to get the shot. I was laughing to myself as I remember my photography professor forbade us from taking photos of swans (our university had a pond in which a pair of swans frequented and it was seen as a bit passe to use them as subject matter for our photo projects) I cropped this photo down as I wanted a shallow depth of field in order to focus on the reflection and the ripples the swan leaves in its wake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.