The Red Lichtie

By kaz125

Passing By

Woke up this morning to a snowy scene. By the time I'd taken my charge to school down by the harbour it had melted away in parts of the town. There was no trace of snow by E's school but still a good 1/2"at my house (1/2" is pretty snowy for Arbroath!)

Took the dogs along to Elliot and realised as soon as I'd reached the car park that it had turned into a skating rink. managed to take the dogs round the grass at the edge of the car park and up the path to the the level crossing. As I crossed the rails I could see the remains of the sunrise out to sea. I was a bit too late to capture it at it's best but I liked this picture of one of the big boats occasionally seen heading towards Dundee. The Bell Rock lighthouse can just be seen to the right of the ship. Obviously a decent day when the lighthouse can be seen as clearly from the shore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.