SINful Pleasure

Last of the 'Lose a Letter' Challenge week when we started with STARTLING and, losing one letter a day, have got down to SIN.  For the enthusiasts, you can go two more days taking one letter off each time.

We were given a tin of very nice biscuits for Christmas and, purely in the interests of Blipping and Photography you understand, I have opened the tin to indulge in a few of its contents.  I realise this is a terrible SIN and I promise I will eat no more.  Here you see the (now demolished) biscuits along with the Double Choca Mocha; they fit well for today's blip.

I did well with a couple of images at Camera Club last night gaining 20/20 for one and 19/20 for another.  The '20' is an image I plan to use in my LRPS assessment panel so it's good to get positive feedback on that - the '19' I may use but probably not.

There is no news from J currently somewhere near the summit of Kilimanjaro (I hope) and this is definitely a case of 'no news is good news'.  I hope not to hear from him until Friday at the earliest which will mean he has made it to the top and back down again.  I suspect he will look a little the worse for wear when I pick him up from Heathrow early on Sunday morning.

Now on with a few items on my 'things to do' list for today and, glancing up from the laptop, I see my cat stretched out beside a warm radiator. I'm coming back in my next life as a cat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.