Action Time Vision

By ATV

Frustrating

I never bought one of these dongle things as everyone I know who had one said they weren't great. But they had bought fairly cheap ones.

So when I saw a Belkin massively discounted on t'interweb I decided nothing ventured etc.

Firstly the sound is never better than FM which I could live with except as you are mobile the strongest signal will vary within a few miles.

Your car hifi will automatically change frequency to the strongest signal of a station if you have it set up correctly but since your dongle isn't a station and won't vary as you travel you will leave that strongest signal behind you.

So frustrating it can be as you have to constantly reset the thing and then retune your radio.

Locally it might not be too bad but the attraction was using it on journeys so I'm a bit disappointed.

On a music front I'm listening to loads of Ninja Tune stuff like Wagon Christ, DJ Food, Roots Manuva and Funkiest Porcini among many others.

Well done Chelsea by the way but it did leave a bad taste in the mouth to see John Terry up there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.