Souveneers from Belarus.

I've spent most of the day trying to get my head around our week away and catch up on blip! It was an amazing week, some bits so heartbreakingly sad and some bits just amazing joy, with lots of 'stuff' in between. I'm so grateful to God for the whole experience. The team jelled so well together although we were all strangers at the beginning. We travelled safely. All the arrangements and timings worked - almost. We were never hungry. And we met so many beautiful people - both the children and the adults - teachers, parents, carers, nurses pastors ....the list goes on. The pic is some of the things I brought back - biscuits and chocolates for house group this evening and sweets for Sunday. And of course you have to buy Russian dolls!
I apologise for the lack of comments recently - there really are not enough hours in a day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.