Ceilte

By Ceilte

Another snap from the phone!

Not very good at using my proper camera- a bit more involved to upload the pictures.
Went for a walk at Aros park this morning with Rufus hound and mum. The recent snow has become very icy, so they had shut the gate across the main drive - probably very sensible.
We walked a short way on the path nearest the gatehouse instead, but it was very slippy and icy in parts so we didnt really go far. Got this little glimpse through the trees from where the picnic bench is. We didnt get far past it.
Brought mum back to my office after and we booked online to go with my little sister on a 3 day cruise in May. It will be her 40th, so we wanted to celebrate with her rub it in. The cruise goes from Southampton on 3rd of May and calls at Zeebrugge and Le Havre. We can visit Bruges for a day, but I think their suggestion of Paris would be a trip too far from Le Havre. Anyway, I think the boat itself is the main attraction. Little sis has done it all before! Not my usual cup of tea, but she'll only turn 40 once. Mum is pained at the price, so we're hoping she'll not complain ALL the time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.