jillington

By jillington

Art show

Ok. I admit it. I went back. :0)
My friend, Kathy, kindly agreed to go with me to the art show so I could see my paintings hung there again. I was going to show you me, standing next to the black cat but I thought this painting was so good that you needed to see it instead. Yes, you read that correctly- this is a painting!!! Kathy and I can hardly believe that this was only awarded an honorable mention in the show. Interestingly, though, it is hung directly in front of the entrance, the first painting you see as you walk in the door. We wonder if others (as in the director of the art department or her staff??) disagree with the judges as well?? We'll never know but this painting is a gem and I thought I should share it with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.