Trudieva

By TrudievA

Enjoying my flowers

Today was a grey day again. Temperatures were nice, but I could not find a thing to blip on my way home. So I attacked my flowers again and experimented with water drops and textures. Something completely different from the grungy mono's I have been posting.

I got up at 6.30 am and ran with lesson 4 of my Evy pod casts. Evy is a lady from Belgium and she has this awesome "from 0 to 5k" program, where you are told when to walk and when to run. She cheers me on and tells me she's proud of me at the end of my run. I know it's just a stupid pod cast, but I get motivated to to the best I can and don't stop running 'til she says I can stop and walk. 
It's still dark in the morning when I get out the door, so I'm very careful not to get hit by a car. We don't have pavements in our subdivision, but the one next to us does. So I go there and run around the retention pond where they have made a special trail for runners and walkers. It's fine for now, but I will need a bigger loop once I get further in the program. Hopefully the sun rises earlier by then.
I don't enjoy running...yet. But April 11 is showtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.