Firenze

Pino drove me to the train station in Siena today and we said a sad farewell. Though I was here less than two weeks I have been surprised how great the bond has been between me and Pino, and me and this land. I feel like I belong here, like family. So it was sad, and strange to leave not wanting to. I will be back - I already promised.

For my last two days though I had to see Florence. A city of arts and culture, comedy and tragedy. I wandered the old streets lingering around the Arno, stretched out on the Piaza del Pitti, shopping the outdoor markets of San Lorenzo, and enjoying the lively cafe culture on one of the cities many plazas.

Enjoying the evening with a cup of red wine on the steps and the breeze of a warm spring night in Italy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.