Memories

Please don't think that this is a sad, tragic and depressing blip.  It's actually a celebration.

Today would have been my husband Norman's 63rd birthday. I just wonder what he would have been like in his sixties.  He was very much a people person, lots of fun and always so kind and thoughtful to everyone.

His grave is in the grounds of Perry Barr Crematorium, and he has a glorious standard white rose bush above the plaque. I went down there this morning with a very good friend who knew him well, and we placed a small pot of native primroses on his grave. And, of course, we wished him a happy birthday.

We were more restrained this time.  On one occasion, I  poured a miniature of a very good single malt whisky onto the ground as I knew he would have enjoyed it.....

There was a funeral in progress while we were there. (inside the building and there were no mourners in the car park - we would not have disturbed anything for the world)

 I asked the undertaker if I could take a photo of the horses and carriage.  They were a bit surprised - well, they probably aren't used to blippers.

Happy Birthday, Norman xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.