madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Misty Morning

The mist hung around until the afternoon - it lifted for a while as I walked down into the village but by the time I'd walked back up the hill it had descended again. 
My love for black and white resurfaced today - once I'd deleted colour I found  it hard not to choose it! At one point I only ever  dressed in black - my dad despaired of ever seeing me in colour! He once picked me up from the station on a  college holiday and declared to my mum on arrival home that he couldn't find me but had picked up this old lady! I think the outsized  Astrakhan coat didn't help! As I got older I began to discover colour, much to his pleasure, and still now when I dress particularly colourfully I think "Dad would have liked this!"
But for today it's Back to Black.
For more experiments in black, white and colour click here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.