Roman photo

By oceanblues

Radio Béton & Shazam

20 years ago, I used to discover new music all the time, via friends, musical newspapers, radio.

For the last few years, I have been feeling that I had lost that capacity, and was beginning to grow old musically, listening to the same old bands... Buying classic records that I didn't have, but not adventuring myself into the unknown.

Radio Béton has saved my life, in that respect. It is an independent radio station, based in Tours. This radio station has got me back in touch with new, exciting music, I listen to it in the car on the way to work and back, and I use Shazam to remember the songs that I have enjoyed.

I sometimes buy the songs that I liked the most on iTunes (direct link from Shazam). I often discover that I have shazammed (in french the verb used in the App is "shazamer"!) the best songs twice. My memory isn't what it used to be...

Ok so my latest find is "Dutch Uncles", I love them so much that I have preordered their upcoming LP on iTunes. On the 3 songs I've heard so far, the bass playing is absolutely wonderful and the singing is magnificent. Strongly recommended...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HzRf43nAWE8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.