Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The froggy life

It was supposed to rain today, but it didn't, so I tidied up the end border and found this little fella following me around - I think he was doing a robin and waiting for me to turn over worms and insects. He ran off when I tried to blip him, but later when I cut the grass I found him crouched under a rather strange bit of patio edging I inherited with the house. This meant I had him cornered.

While admitting he doesn't quite have the charm of yesterday's deer, I did think he was rather splendid - fine eyes, as Mr Darcy would say. And this was such a froggy palace room for him - if you notice, supper is hung on the wall behind him, all ready to serve!!

Did you know, when frogs eat snails, they crunch up the shells as well? Phurr, I'm not kissing him after that!

Hope you've all had a good Sunday..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.