A MIMent In Time

By justmim

The knife cut through and, as if it were cued, 13 little Rainbows gasped. It brings a smile to this face to see theirs light up like that.

I have a confession. I have a love/hate relationship with baking. But in that sweet, smiley face surrounded moment all frustrations of wonky layers and clunky clouds vanished. 100% worth it.

Well the week started slow but has ended well. I took part in a workshop that was fun, engaging and led to a new connection. Wonderfully, it has given me back the motivation to get to grips with one of my core thesis topics. Hurrah! A lovely catch-up campus stroll with Mairi further broke up the day and colleagues popped their heads round the door at all the right moments.

I have much to be thankful for, the trick is to keep my eyes open to it.

"The secret is Christ in me, not me in a different set of circumstances." - Elizabeth Elliot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.