Dapper Glasgow

I had the day off work today and went through to Glasgow to meet a friend of Shandonner.  We had a great chat about Japan, places to see, things to do... I'm getting rather excited.  I've taken a crowdsourcing approach to learning about Japan so if you have a friend who recently visited or lived there and who you think wouldn't mind talking to me, please let me know...

Afterwards I wandered around the Merchant City and found a great little café, recommended by a clerk in a shop.  I must visit again sometime soon.

This lovely woman had an incredible pair of shoes to which I have not done justice.  We had a great chat about shoes (not my strong point) and her style won me over.  I aspire to looking so well put together...one of these days.  

There's a bar in far Bombay...

PS I hope to catch up with your journals soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.