You're Only 55 Once!

Everyone should have flowers, balloons, cake, candles, and music on their birthday.  I was spoiled by my family today.  Moira came in this morning carring a bouquet of beautiful flowers, a sweet birthday card, and the cutest little ladybug cake that she picked out with her Daddy.  If you know my granddaughter, you know that she loves ladybugs.  She was so excited about this cake.  But she was very patient to wait the whole day before we had our little party. It was music to my ears to hear my husband, daughter and granddaughter sing Happy Birthday to me.  I talked to my son earlier in the day by phone so I did get to hear his voice!  Before we took a bite of the delicious ladybug cake, Moira told me that she hoped I would live to be a hundred!  I am hoping too:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.