mint choc madness

Eve has a reward chart to encourage her to be mindful of pottying and helping her Mummy. She earnt a trip to the ice cream shop and selected a sundae called mint choc madness. I would have liked to blip her with the sundae before her but I'm afraid there was something of a meltdown. When the waitress brought our order over she apologised that she'd run out of children's sundae glasses so she'd upgraded Eve's selection to a gigantic sundae. I thought Eve would be delighted but she wept bitterly exclaiming "it's just too big for Evie B". The quick thinking mother soothed her tears with reassurance that I would help her eat it and calm was restored though her face was too besmirched with tears to attempt blipworthy photos. I performed my duty and ate a sizeable amount of vanilla, chocolate and mint choc ice cream, whipped cream, chocolate sauce and a flake. Just doing my bit to keep the child happy you understand.

And JustFun, this is not the Curly Cornet FYI. I doubled the budget to £3 and we indulged elsewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.