Pamela Bartrum Rose

Up with the sparrows this morning and did an hour and a half gardening and my allotted hour of watering before breakfast. Was on Church cleaning this weekend so picked these roses to take to church. Easy to arrange as I am no floral artist.
The rose is Pamela Bartrum named after my late sister in law who was an accomplished Rosarian and an international rose judge. She had judged at the big horticultural show in London the name of which escapes me at the moment.
The rose has originally not done very well in my garden but this year has come into its own and has been blooming beautifully and such strong stems so am well pleased.
Mowed my lawns after church and visited my elderly brother in law late afternoon so my day has not been wasted.
Hope you have all had a good weekend and roll on the new week where I hope I will put up some non floral blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.