DevonDumpling

By DevonDumpling

'Sweet Trio'

A bright, sunny day today...so on P's recommendation we drove an hour to Warnham Nature Reserve, Horsham. We planned to have coffee on arrival and lunch later. Sadly, the Restaurant there has closed down...but luckily we had a small flask of coffee with us. We walked to the Bird Hides and sat with others watching a huge variety of birds on the feeders. Unfortunately there were people talking very loudly and spoiling the whole atmosphere. Off we went to the Water Hide to see if we could spot the Kingfisher. Some VERY impressive camera's in here with huge lenses. Nothing happening here..so we opted for a walk through the woods. I suddenly spotted a flash of orange up in the trees..it was the Kingfisher making its way back to the water. Much too fast for me. It was absolutely freezing there! I didn't think I would get my Blip but as we were leaving I spotted this pretty Hellebore shining in the sun.
I did manage to get a few shots of birds but nothing I would want to publish. You win some, you lose some. Lovely day out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.