billy_green

By billy_green

Marathon 'selfie'

I love to run.
I'm not very good at it, and sometimes I struggle after a long day at work, but it keeps me fit and healthy and I have met many good friends through my running club.

I have done 3 London Marathons now.
This year I thought I would have a rest from it.
Not because of the actual Marathon day - I LOVE that, but the months of hard long training needed for a good Marathon are tough. Saturday and Sunday mornings, whatever the weather, going out and racking up the miles.

However a friend from the club is doing the London Marathon and she asked me if I could help her with her training.
Well I know that running on your own for long miles is very tough, so I agreed I would be her training partner.
This means the one reason I didn't want to do the Marathon, the long months of training - I am still doing!!!
I must be mad, but the feeling of helping someone else do it is a great feeling.

This photo was after todays 8 mile run around my home town of Havering...I wish it was in a car so I could now park up! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.