Burns Night

Happy Burns Night! 

I was trying to think of something traditionally Scottish to post and then it came to me. So here you have it, the inside of my favourite Indian restaurant. There's nothing more Scottish than a curry!

We were never taught Burns at school, I think his morals were probably frowned upon by the Catholic church in the early 1970's, so it was never a big deal for me. I do however love some of his stuff. 

Here's a "grace before meals" which is just wonderful (apologies to overseas blippers and those south of the border if the words don't mean so much - here's how it should be recited.)

The Selkirk Grace
Some hae meat and canna eat
And some wad eat that want it,
But we hae meat and we can eat,
Sae let the Lord be thankit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.