A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Rio Guadiaro

What a fantastic day it has been.

Warm and sunny from the start. So we went for a bike ride through Sotogrande. This image is taken from the bridge across the Rio Guadiaro.  We completed 20.16 km and I burned off 750 calories according to  my Runkeeper app!

Then, after an hour or so sunbathing on the roof, Buster and I went for our usual walk along the beach. I took my first swim in the sea for 2015. A bit chilly but not too bad!

And to round off a perfect day, we have just returned from a Burns Night celebration at Bill and Sally's. The haggis was not exactly piped in, but was presented with suitable reverence and readings and we had a very fun evening.

So now it is off to bed and roll on next week. Hope your's is just as much fun as mine!

Thank you to everyone who visited and starred and hearted my little 1000 blip offering yesterday. I can't believe I have made this milestone, but then I can't imagine not continuing, so there we are. Onwards and upwards, as Buster would say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.