Polaroid Blips

By PolaroidBlips

Snails

As I said a couple of days ago, snail season has arrived and all around Lisbon bars announce it, either with a written sign or with a net bag full of empty shells by the door.

Today I finally had the opportunity to have some. The weather, unfortunately, was rainy, so we weren't able to do it properly, on a esplanade, enjoying the sun. Instead, I took a large pan to a place that I know makes tasty snails (it's easy to make them bad) and had it filled to take home and make an early dinner with friends.

We also got some fried gizzards and other meaty stuff for those few that don't appreciate snails, lots of beer (not for me, I don't like it), some rosé wine, bread, cheese, lupine seeds (had to google the english word for this!) and other unhealthy stuff.

A great way to close your sunday, I guarantee you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.