Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Building

Today was the worst day of the week.

Had a hospital appointment early morning. I didn't know who I was going to see; either one of the many nurses or the OT. Turned out it was the OT and I was pleased, I hadn't seen her for a few weeks and I missed her way of talking etc.

As soon as I started talking about things I was in tears; not what I wanted to do. This was the first time I admitted to suicidal thoughts and increasing self-harming. It was a tough appointment not helped by the fire alarm going off half way through. We walked round the hospital grounds until we were allowed back in.

I left feeling slightly better, pleased in a way that someone knew what I was doing and how I was feeling.

Later on in the day I picked grandma up and went along to Mum's for tea. Lewis was entertaining, with his facial expressions, actions and noises. I sat on the floor with him , playing with the stacking cups . He took over and started building himself. A nice end to a tough day.

Backblip 26/1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.