Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Tea For Two

Actually, coffee for me and a hot chocolate for the boy.
The Village College was shut for a training day and I had the pleasure of Alfie's company . The only way I could prise him away from his PS4 was with the promise of food so off to the Linton Kitchen we went.

You often end up sharing a table with strangers in TLK as it's only a small place and always busy. The couple sitting with us were discussing the merits of living in Sawston over Linton so I stuck my oar in and told them that Linton is far superior, prompting a discussion about villages, shops and traffic. When I told them the problems we have living in our house they said 'Isn't that where David lives?' 'Yes', says I 'How do you know him?' Turns out they are Ian's Uncle and Aunt who have meant to come to Hendstock every year but never been able to make it. They have a grandson in Alfie's class who Alfie knows but didn't know the family connection. I might have got the band a gig through them too.
Small world!
p.s. only kidding about Sawston. Some of my best friends live/have lived there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.