halfmousey

By halfmousey

Happy with the apples

These days, there are times when Robin seems to have made a huge and shocking step forward overnight. Today, she suddenly seems so much more grown up - repeating sounds immediately, clapping her hands, setting out her toys to copy the way I do it and standing up strong and determined on her little feet. It's so remarkable that she's been taking it all in, it makes me gulp, and think very hard about what else she's learning about her about the world through Bern and me. It's been a lesson for me too and a huge responsibility. She spent a good portion of suppertime playing and laughing at an apple. One of those heartachingly beautiful moments of innocence. I'm not sure I was prepared at all for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.