Angelique

By Angelique

" DRINK UP YE CIDER BOYS "

Thought you might like to see the new planted orchard where the recent Wassail took place.  It was a community project, planting the apple trees, and they all seem to be growing.  In past years the 'prancing' has taken  place behind the Village Hall but this is now more appropriate and they even  had the beacon lit to light the way.

On a more sombre note, it has been proven that the damage to my two tyres over Saturday night/early Sunday morning, was deliberate probably caused by a sharp small screwdriver, judging by the photos that were taken at the garage.  The police have been informed and I was assured that questions would be asked.

It has been a very emotional day, wondering who could do such a horrible thing to me and my family.  As you all know the house is on the market and I want so much to get away.  I have tried in the 8 years we have been here to do my best to serve the community as best I can.  But clearly some people do not understand.

I do not feel safe any more and keep checking the car which is now on the drive around the side.  I only hope this will help.

Thankyou for all your kind comments dear friends.  If only everyone in the world was as kind as you good people!!!

Sending hugs and prayers for a release. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.