alice's adventures

By aliceblips

Beached

After a wonderful weekend of eating, drinking and being merry.

It was either this shot or a group reflection shot taken at twenty past midnight in a kebab shop.

This one is everso slightly classier.



As always it was a mixed blessing to come home to the boys.

Orlando, as predicted, was foul and said he didn't like the flip-flops and seaside rock I brought back for him and just maronically shouted 'bell' at me for half an hour before he refused to have a bath and get ready for bed.

Beau was, as ever, grateful of my safe return and happy that I'd brought him little tokens from my time away (one was a tiny china bell, which became the focus of Orlando's rage).

Finlay isn't here. Today he departed for his year-six residential for six days of adventure activity. It's strange him not being here. Had he been here though he would have given me a mono-syllabic reception and then waited until everyone else had gone to bed so he could have a little moment with me by himself.

Be safe my sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.