Lurking in the shadows

Which is exactly what I will be doing, hiding from the tax man if I don't find a crucial piece of paper, which I was convinced I had given to our accountant months ago in amongst the great bundle of paperwork, but NO!  

Me and Ed have spent the morning at  our accountant going through our accounts to sort out our tax bill.    Normally it is Ed that has lost some important document but this year it is my turn.  Ed is now being very smug about that.   
Since our return to the office I have turned the place upside down to no avail which means I will have to turn the house upside down when I get home.   I think I might have to say a prayer to St Anthony who, if I remember correctly from my convent school days, is the patron saint of lost things...

This is an emergency shot taken through the window of the bakery as I waited for our tuna melts.  I've been far too distracted on this taxing Tuesday to take any other pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.