Mediterranean musings

By Grumpyfr0mGrau

I must go down to the sea again.......

.........to the lonely sea and the sky. 

You see, the Sea has missed me as much as I have missed the Sea. I could just see the Med in the distance from the Hospital, but there is nothing like being down on the sea shore. 
 
We parked in the sea front car park and I staggered round, sniffing the air. I didn't have much choice actually, as the wind was so strong I thought I might get blown over. But it was enough to reassure me that all was well with the Mediterranean and we soon went into Les Ondines to warm up. 

He knew a thing or two, that John Masefield.

"And all I ask is a windy day with the white clouds flying,
And the flung spray and blown spume, and the sea gulls crying."

Well, we had all of that and it was just lovely to be out in it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.