investigations of a dag

By kasty

shadows

** sorry posted for the 20th.. when I meant the 19th. Have reposted but have lost your lovely comments, sorry **

Some old glass paints wobbly shadows on my wall. I think I saw a sunny disc was in the sky late on in the afternoon. What sorcery is this.. looks like a baby scan

Woke up early to run. Felt like a solid concrete block. Stopped. Came home, went back to bed. It's been a long busy week, but a good one.

Failed to pump up bike tyres to cycle instead. Taxi over to see mates F and L and their wee yin. Och well. At least not raining and it was lovely to see them at their place in Duddingston and how bonny and bouncy their wee girl is.

Caught up with quite a few phone call chats on the walk back, then some charity shop rifling and house cleaning. I just needed an off day. I really did. Aside that nice wee lunch I've had nothing on.. and it's blissssssssssssssssssss. Plenty to do, just this is my first free-ish day in weeks.

Enjoyed the bridge finale.. predicted about 30% of it. Just when I started to get too cocky I got a real shock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.