A small tributary on its way to the sea

I set off after a good morning (more below) and headed for Runswick Bay. The morning had been wet and windy but blue sky had arrived and so I took my chance. I arrived above the bay and took a few there. Then I was going to try and go down to the Bay itself but roadworks were confusing me. Then without much warning it clouded over and I was in a brief but very cold snowstorm. I retreated back to a cafe I had spotted in Sandsend and had lunch. It got colder then so retreated back to the flat but not before I had taken a few blips and then decided on that one above.

Update on writing

I had a good morning writing two 'patches' and totalling around 2600 words. I am beginning to fill in some of the gaps in my storyboard and feel that I'm beginning to make good progress. I got tired this afternoon but as I made good progress have decided just to relax for the evening, watch a bit of TV and recharge the batteries for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.