AliV

By AliV

Wednesday

I am still getting used to my new camera phone so not great blips this week. Can't quite figure out the focus but will get there. Meant I didn't take any pictures yesterday at my final Celtic Connections gig of the festival...Karine Polwart.
I have raved about my love of Karine here before but she really is amazing. Her show last night was very delicate but such strong stories accompany her songs I am always hooked.

And I got introduced to this gem...how have I missed this song?! Matt McGinn - Oor Wee Wean: http://youtu.be/0BnoiU47ETw

Anyway. All I wanted today (in fact all this week) is a glass of red wine. Not just one,rationed and guilty pregnant lady glass. A proper large one. Two proper large glasses! But not yet. So it stays empty :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.