Carnation Flames

A grey, wet, cold day today.  Had a bad night because of my arms, but, other than that, it was actually a nice day!  Finished some housework, did some hobbying, and now it's almost 01.30 and I'm rushing the final third of my reader.  It should be finished by tomorrow, so I think I'll call it a night.

The mail last Tuesday included a Fleurop gift certificate, which gave me the perfect excuse to hie off to my favourite florist in Roosendaal for some flowers.  Stock was low and supplies had arrived yesterday and more will come tomorrow, so I had just come on the one day when they didn't get anything new.  But! ... they still had some roses, some gerbera and some carnations.  I thought this would set off all that grey rather nicely.

I have no time right now to get back to your comments for yesterday's post, but THANK YOU SO MUCH for taking the trouble to pass by and sprinkle some stars!  I'll get back to you as soon as I can.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.