mambo

By mambo

Ooh Betty!

Woke up feeling very excited that I've actually plucked up the courage to join Polaroid blipfoto!.
What a lovely warm welcome!

Drawing back the curtains I found out we had a light sprinkling of snow.

Daughter turned up as the school where she teaches was closed due to snow ( Bradford always get it bad) so an unexpected day for us to spend some special mother-daughter time together.

Well what could we do but go shopping! Drove to Harrogate (no snow )and got some great bargains in the last dregs of the sales.

Had a gift token for afternoon tea at the famous Betty's so really indulged ourselves.

Now my first confession- bought my very first camera today, never had one of my own. Have only ever taken photos on my Ii-pad or phone (except for when I've had a camera thrust in my hand at social events where I chop everyone's head off!)

So I'm starting on a very long journey, hope you will accompany me on my way from time to time.

Drove back home through a mini blizzard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.