The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Goodbyes and planning

Thomas, Beccy, Phil & Ali all left town after lunch. It was sad to see them go, we'd had a fun few days and they're a great bunch.

I went to a supermarket called 'Big C' which was like being in the USA. I bought some jeans and gloves for riding in the north. Then I spent the rest of the afternoon planning my next few days. Originally I was going to buy a motorbike and sell it before leaving Vietnam but that's a risk given the amount of time I have left. Instead I booked a three day motorbike tour with a Vietnamese guide.

In the evening I went over to the other side of town for a delicious meal and then finished with a nice warm cup of đậu hũ (sweet tofu with ginger) from this lady.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.