madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Spring Flowers and Showers!

Cold morning in Tavistock -  but amongst the rain showers I saw these gorgeous spring flowers and one tiny flower blooming on a massive Blackthorn by the River Tavy. I was in early as had a Dentist appt - but much to my relief it was the hygienist not the dentist! Last time I  was there I had a panic attack half way through second filling and have not been back since - but tooth seems fine although unfinished!!! I'm not scared by what the dentist does, nor injections, but the inability to swallow. I get anxious, try to swallow, miss swallow and then go into apnea and can't breath - then I get the rush of adrenaline, palpitations etc, etc!!! Since she made my face so numb I couldn't feel the whole left side of my face nor half my tongue and nose it was bound to happen! Spent 30 minutes walking off the adrenalin rush with the company of first the dentist then the receptionist! Tried going back in and made it into the chair and she was already to start filling when I went "Ah - NO!"
Wander round the market - bought 2 rings and bumped into a friend so we went for an all day breakfast! She told me lots of scary stories about the various woods I had been walking round:rape, medieval graves of miniature people, woods where horses refuse to enter!!! Think I will stick to Kit Hill!!
Discovered rats had dug 3 more tunnels when I went up to the chickens this evening! So blocked them all up and will put more bait down tomorrow morning! I swear it must be like steroids for them! 
Tomorrow, fingers crossed I collect my gnome! Also have a "ring off" with woman who works in one of my favourite clothes shops - she admired my rings and told me she was doing a jewellry course and wanted to do "big" rings. So I told her the ones I was wearing were small and we arranged that tomorrow I would wear my others and she would wear hers!!! If gnome is not there then it could be a ring blip tomorrow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.