LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Proper Snow

As soon as I went out of the house today, it started to snow. I had to hurry back inside my room to get my trusty umbrella (yes, i dont want snow to fall on my head). The Number 11 bus was on time but the traffic was terrible as soon as we left the roundabout at the north of Leamington. Snow has gone from light to heavy in a matter of minutes. And i bet my last pound that it was the reason for the long queue of cars ahead. On the bright side of it, I was in the front row seat of witnessing the snow on the road from Leam to the Uni.

It was still quite heavy when the bus got to Kenilworth but as soon as we entered Kenilworth Road, Coventry, snow halted. I lost hope of getting a good snow photo for today since it looked so wet and less wintery in campus.

Snow came and went all throughout the day and when it was time to go home. I managed to write my nickname on the railing of the bridge by the WMG building. That's about much snow the campus got today. Sigh...

Oh yeah, as soon as i stepped down from the bus going home to Leam, I almost slipped on the pavement. Gosshhh...

And another thing, washing machine in our flat got repaired today. I am down to my last pair of knickers, thank goodness for the repairman!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.